[Bug][E] Runtime Area Select Partial Crash

All discussions regarding the AAOv6 Beta, be it bug reports or suggestions, should be posted in this section.

Moderator: EN - Forum Moderators

Post Reply
User avatar
Enthalpy
Community Manager
Posts: 4981
Joined: Wed Jan 04, 2012 4:40 am
Gender: Male
Spoken languages: English, limited Spanish

[Bug][E] Runtime Area Select Partial Crash

Post by Enthalpy »

Selecting "load from runtime expression" under "Area" in the "Ask player to point an area" action causes the "Clickable area" menu of the action editor to disappear.
[D]isordered speech is not so much injury to the lips that give it forth, as to the disproportion and incoherence of things in themselves, so negligently expressed. ~ Ben Jonson
Current AAO Development Priority: Issue #94: Grayscale Mode
User avatar
Unas
Admin / Site programmer
Posts: 8851
Joined: Tue Jul 10, 2007 4:43 pm
Gender: Male
Spoken languages: Français, English, Español
Contact:

Re: [Bug][E] Runtime Area Select Partial Crash

Post by Unas »

I know, the advanced editor for area coordinates is not implemented yet :-)
ImageImageImage
If knowledge can create problems, it is not through ignorance that we can solve them.
Si le savoir peut créer des problèmes, ce n'est pas l'ignorance qui les résoudra. ( Isaac Asimov )
User avatar
Enthalpy
Community Manager
Posts: 4981
Joined: Wed Jan 04, 2012 4:40 am
Gender: Male
Spoken languages: English, limited Spanish

Re: [Bug][E] Runtime Area Select Partial Crash

Post by Enthalpy »

Update on this one, since the glitch was worse than I thought.

After having advanced mode set for "Ask player to point an area" and closed the action, you are no longer able to view the action.
[D]isordered speech is not so much injury to the lips that give it forth, as to the disproportion and incoherence of things in themselves, so negligently expressed. ~ Ben Jonson
Current AAO Development Priority: Issue #94: Grayscale Mode
Post Reply